One Summer in Paris

One Summer in Paris

“Morgan is a masterful storyteller, and readers will be fully immersed in this realistic but magical summer in Paris. Packed full of love, loss, heartbreak, and hope, this may just be Morgan’s best book yet. For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis” -Booklist Review on One Summer in ParisUSA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with this hear...

DownloadRead Online
Title:One Summer in Paris
Author:Sarah Morgan
Rating:
Edition Language:English

One Summer in Paris Reviews

  • Paromjit

    I read a lot of bleak, dark and disturbing fiction and non-fiction, and every now and then it means I have a real need for something light, well written and which is just pure entertainment, and for this purpose, Sarah Morgan serves as the perfect antidote to my normal reading fare. Her latest novel takes us to the beautiful and romantic location of Paris. Grace Porter is in her late forties, living in Woodbrook, a small picture perfect town in Connecticut, where everyone knows everyone. She is

    I read a lot of bleak, dark and disturbing fiction and non-fiction, and every now and then it means I have a real need for something light, well written and which is just pure entertainment, and for this purpose, Sarah Morgan serves as the perfect antidote to my normal reading fare. Her latest novel takes us to the beautiful and romantic location of Paris. Grace Porter is in her late forties, living in Woodbrook, a small picture perfect town in Connecticut, where everyone knows everyone. She is happily married to David, with an 18 year old daughter, Sophie, preparing to leave home for college, and a beloved, outrageous grandmother, Mimi. Grace is being positive, hiding her fears of Sophie leaving home, and instead concentrating on all the opportunities it will offer for her and David, the editor of the local newspaper, instead. A highly organised individual, Grace has prepared a surprise for David which she intends to unveil on their night out for dinner to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary, a month's summer break in Paris. However, life has other plans, when David tells her he wants a divorce, he has been having an affair with a woman young enough to be his daughter.

    A shell shocked Grace cannot afford to fall apart, she has to put on a good face to support Sophie, who refuses to go on her Europe trip and leave her mother. This pressurises Grace to go on the Paris trip alone, despite the fact she is not in the frame of mind to enjoy it. In a London suburb, the dyslexic Audrey Hackett is in the process of completing her exams, expecting to fail, with no plans to go to university like her best friend, Meena. She is desperate to leave behind the heavy burden of being responsible for her functioning alcoholic mother on her own. Her mother is planning to marry Ron, and Audrey has made plans to move to Paris to work in a bookshop which offers accommodation. Grace and Audrey meet in the city of love, a Paris in which they end up living in apartments next to each other. They are to discover that both need each other, sharing so much in common, as they forge a connection so strong that it will last beyond their time in Paris.

    Grace begins to slowly piece herself together, shifting her sense of identity and who she is, as she reconnects with an old flame from her past and provides a real support to an Audrey who has never received unconditional love, or someone who will be there for her. As Grace begins to become a strong, independent woman, she finds she has to dig deep to discover whether she has the capacity to forgive. This was a great read, although as is often with the romance genre, there is much that is predictable, and towards the end of the story here, there is a clunkiness in the narrative as strands are tied together. However, none of this spoiled my reading experience much, Morgan is a pro when it comes to writing a feel good yarn, and you cannot get help but get immersed in her storytelling. Many thanks to Harlequin for an ARC.

  • Theresa Alan

    I read two depressing nonfiction books in a row, so I was in need of a light, fluffy read, and this cute book was what I needed. Dyslexic Audrey goes to Paris to get away from her alcoholic mother. Grace had planned a trip to France to celebrate her wedding anniversary, only to learn that her husband has been having an affair with a much younger woman. So Grace goes to Paris on her own and befriends Audrey, helping her with her French. Together, they help each other find romance and adventure an

    I read two depressing nonfiction books in a row, so I was in need of a light, fluffy read, and this cute book was what I needed. Dyslexic Audrey goes to Paris to get away from her alcoholic mother. Grace had planned a trip to France to celebrate her wedding anniversary, only to learn that her husband has been having an affair with a much younger woman. So Grace goes to Paris on her own and befriends Audrey, helping her with her French. Together, they help each other find romance and adventure and heal from the challenges of their everyday lives back home.

    Thanks to NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book, which RELEASES APRIL 9, 2019.

    For more reviews, please visit

  • Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader

    ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

    Grace and her husband are celebrating twenty-five years of happy marriage, and she plans a surprise trip to Paris as an anniversary gift.

    Only her husband has a surprise of his own, a devastating one. He’s filing for divorce. Grace makes an emboldened decision to take the trip to Paris by herself.

    Audrey has her own heartbreaking story and

    ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    Grace and her husband are celebrating twenty-five years of happy marriage, and she plans a surprise trip to Paris as an anniversary gift.

    Only her husband has a surprise of his own, a devastating one. He’s filing for divorce. Grace makes an emboldened decision to take the trip to Paris by herself.

    Audrey has her own heartbreaking story and reason for leaving London for Paris. She finds a job in a delicious bookshop and makes her getaway.

    And then, Grace and Audrey cross paths in Paris. They are living separately in apartments above the bookshop, and through their friendship, they heal and come-of-age in the new phases of their lives.

    Sarah Morgan writes the most uplifting stories. Grace and Audrey have had their share of heartbreak, but when they choose to turn the page, we go with them and know something good is in store for them, thanks to Sarah Morgan. The story is entertaining, engaging, wholesome, and warm. I was completely lost in it and within Grace and Audrey’s friendship. I felt like they were my friends, too. There’s so much more here than first meets the surface, and it’s all worth its weight in gold!

    I received a complimentary copy. All opinions are my own.

    My reviews can also be found on my blog:

  • Berit☀️✨

    Sarah Morgan Rights such beautiful stories that completely ensnare my heart! This book was such a treat, amazing characters, a gorgeous setting, and a heart felt plot. The story was so real and raw, full of emotion and hope. Seriously, who wouldn’t want to spend their summer living above a bookshop in Paris?

    Grace is a planner, and she has planned the ultimate surprise. A trip to Paris for her husband and herself for their 25th we

    Sarah Morgan Rights such beautiful stories that completely ensnare my heart! This book was such a treat, amazing characters, a gorgeous setting, and a heart felt plot. The story was so real and raw, full of emotion and hope. Seriously, who wouldn’t want to spend their summer living above a bookshop in Paris?

    Grace is a planner, and she has planned the ultimate surprise. A trip to Paris for her husband and herself for their 25th wedding anniversary. But the surprise is on her at their anniversary dinner her husband David announces to her that he wants a divorce and is in love with another woman. Graces vacation is now a trip for one, a trip to regroup and to lick her wounds. Audrey is an 18-year-old girl living in the UK, struggling with dyslexia and dealing with an alcoholic mother. She needs a little time away and decides to spend the summer in Paris working and trying to figure out who she is. A chance encounter brings these two women together and they forge an incredible friendship. Even though over 20 years apart in age there is so much respect, trust, and love between Grace and Audrey.

    Grace and Audrey were both tremendously likable and relatable. They were both vulnerable and kind people who you would love to be friends with. I was rooting for both of them the entire book. Wanting them to find themselves and discover their inner strength. I also wanted both of them to realize that they were amazing and worthy! There is also some romance in this book... a little sweet, a little steamy, a little swoony! The thing I liked most about the romance is that it played a backseat to the friendship and the character growth in the story. I mean I love the love, but I also like women to stand strong on their own! The ending left me a bit conflicted. Part of it I absolutely loved, part of it I found a bit unbelievable, and part of it didn’t necessarily sit well with me. But just like when a good friend makes a choice you don’t necessarily agree with you get over it and support them. That’s how I feel about the book, didn’t necessarily agree with something that happened at the end, but I still absolutely adored the story and absolutely recommend! I will definitely read everything that Sarah Morgan writes going forward!

    *** many thanks to Harlequin for my copy of this book ***

  • KAS

    Are you searching for a light hearted, well written women’s fiction read, with a smidge of romance and a dash of humor on the side? Look no further.

    Betrayed and bewildered, Grace, whose marriage is over, plans to spend a month alone in Paris. She originally booked the trip as a surprise for her husband to celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, but the surprise was on Grace, as he asks her for a divorce.

    Very independent, strong willed and eighteen years of age, Audrey, has never felt l

    Are you searching for a light hearted, well written women’s fiction read, with a smidge of romance and a dash of humor on the side? Look no further.

    Betrayed and bewildered, Grace, whose marriage is over, plans to spend a month alone in Paris. She originally booked the trip as a surprise for her husband to celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, but the surprise was on Grace, as he asks her for a divorce.

    Very independent, strong willed and eighteen years of age, Audrey, has never felt loved or wanted by her alcoholic mother. Determined to live a happier life, she leaves her chaotic circumstances behind in London and sets off to spend the summer working in Paris.

    An unfortunate incident brings Grace and Audrey together. Although their personalities are as different as night and day, they forge a friendship that is impenetrable.

    This is Sarah Morgan’s latest release, and as always, I find the time to curl up with her captivating characters and delightful storylines ;)

    *I voluntarily reviewed an advanced copy of this book*

Best Books Online is in no way intended to support illegal activity. Use it at your risk. We uses Search API to find books/manuals but doesn´t host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners. Please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them


©2019 Best Books Online - All rights reserved.