Four Dreams of You

Four Dreams of You

Unfulfilled dreams have left Grace Thomas vowing not to let her imagination roam wild again. Resigning herself to the goal of owning a dress shop, she accepts a position as a housekeeper at Monaghan Lumber Camp in order to earn funds. The plan is simple, easy, and safe. But Torin Monaghan is not. The reclusive brother who seems indifferent to her presence is ironically the...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Four Dreams of You
Author:Sondra Kraak
Rating:

Four Dreams of You Reviews

  • Trisha Robertson (Joy of Reading)

    See full Review:

    Right from the beginning, this story captured my imagination and heart and I was blissfully along for this journey! These quirky characters, heavenly burdened with past baggage somehow tugged on my heart-strings. Sitting down with this story was like welcoming old friends over for a hearty meal and delightful conversation. Sondra Kraak brings not only the characters but the landscape to vivid reality! Like a warm embrace, I felt welcomed i

    See full Review:

    Right from the beginning, this story captured my imagination and heart and I was blissfully along for this journey! These quirky characters, heavenly burdened with past baggage somehow tugged on my heart-strings. Sitting down with this story was like welcoming old friends over for a hearty meal and delightful conversation. Sondra Kraak brings not only the characters but the landscape to vivid reality! Like a warm embrace, I felt welcomed into the telling of this captivating story.

    I loved these characters, and I smile just thinking about them! A handsome, log-rolling, lumber owner with a shadowy past. A quirky heroine with big dreams, a big heart, and insecurities. Both have important lessons to learn, and growth to make. But will they let down the thick walls they have built around their hearts? Or will the walls and dreams keep them apart?

    While the story focuses on two primary characters, secondary characters from previous books do have appearances. I would recommend reading the books of this collection in order, for both continuity, and because they are just sooo good!

    I have loved every book from Sondra Kraak’s, and this one is no different. Fans of Karen Witemeyer, Jody Hedlund and Melissa Jagears will find this collection of stories a happy addition to their favorite keeper shelf!

    (I receive complimentary books from publishers, publicists, and/or authors, including Netgalley. I am not required to write positive reviews. The opinions I have expressed are my own.)

  • Andrea

    ❤ This book has "all the feels"! I'm not even sure how to put my feelings into words. I loved the drama, the missing sister, the families, the brothers, Pine Creek (with the exception of the mayor, I don't like him at all), and the forest. The author transported me through time with such beautiful imagery, I could almost smell the night air.

    I loved Torin and Grace. Their romance is a hard-fought journey. I loved all of it! I will let the authors' words describe romance for sh

    ❤ This book has "all the feels"! I'm not even sure how to put my feelings into words. I loved the drama, the missing sister, the families, the brothers, Pine Creek (with the exception of the mayor, I don't like him at all), and the forest. The author transported me through time with such beautiful imagery, I could almost smell the night air.

    I loved Torin and Grace. Their romance is a hard-fought journey. I loved all of it! I will let the authors' words describe romance for she wrote it best.

    "Romance isn't the magic of words of feelings. It isn't the luring of another's affection with gifts and flattery. ...It's fierce in commitment and unyielding in seeking another's good."

    I left out part of that description so you can read it yourself. It is a powerful scene.

    This is a keep forever, and revisit it often book for me.

  • Jennifer Rodewald

    I adore Sondra's writing. Her lyrical prose is perfect. The settings she casts are vivid and lovely. And her characters are layered, flawed, and hopeful. And as always with this writer, a beautiful heart for God seeps through a story of surrender, of hoping again, and looking past the dreams we might have for ourselves to the things that God might have in store instead. Sondra is a not-to-be-missed author, and this book did not disappoint.

  • Paula

    I love Sondra Kraak's story telling! Four dreams of You is the fourth book of this series,and I loved it! Grace is in all four books, but this is her story. She meets Torin Monaghan because she is staring at him and runs into a tree. They spend time together and reluctantly fall in love. Great story!

  • Irina Vaganov

    Wow! The depth just took me right under into a world of struggle, belief, and redemption.

  • Rachel

    I simply could not put this book down. I loved the first three in the series, but this one is even better, if that is even possible. I loved it that Luke and Cam had roles in this book. What a great book. I will be reading it again.

  • Susan Snodgrass

    'God doesn't abandon his own. He doesn't tire of us or grow weary with us. He goes with us into the valleys, and he camps with us on the mountain.'

    Sondra Kraak has done her usual good job with this book, 4th in the Love That Counts series. Grace and Torin's story has certainly touched my heart. Grace has determined in her heart that her dreams will not be fulfilled, that she doesn't have what it takes for anyone to love her. Torin doesn't want to love anyone because he has big plans for his life

    'God doesn't abandon his own. He doesn't tire of us or grow weary with us. He goes with us into the valleys, and he camps with us on the mountain.'

    Sondra Kraak has done her usual good job with this book, 4th in the Love That Counts series. Grace and Torin's story has certainly touched my heart. Grace has determined in her heart that her dreams will not be fulfilled, that she doesn't have what it takes for anyone to love her. Torin doesn't want to love anyone because he has big plans for his life. But guess what? God's plans will always trump ours. What follows is a precious story of hope being found where none was expected and love filling up all the empty places. Torin's heart was absolutely wonderful! I loved his love for God. Recommended.

    *My thanks to the author for a preview copy of this book. The opinion stated here is entirely my own.

Best Books Online is in no way intended to support illegal activity. Use it at your risk. We uses Search API to find books/manuals but doesn´t host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners. Please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them


©2019 Best Books Online - All rights reserved.