Loyalty To Your Soul: The Heart of Spiritual Psychology

Loyalty To Your Soul: The Heart of Spiritual Psychology

Loyalty to Your Soul establishes Spiritual Psychology as a paradigm-altering frontier. It initiates a radical shift at the core of contemporary psychological thought by unveiling a technology for using everyday life experiences as rungs on the ladder of spiritual evolution. This book is uniquely suited for anyone seeking to discover and cross the bridge that spans the waters b...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Loyalty To Your Soul: The Heart of Spiritual Psychology
Author:H. Ronald Hulnick
Rating:
Edition Language:English

Loyalty To Your Soul: The Heart of Spiritual Psychology Reviews

  • Amy Hardison

    Ron and Mary Hulnick are the president and chief academic officer of the University of Santa Monica, which my husband attended. They have taken their two-year course and made it accessible in this very readable book. While there are some principles and perspectives that don't resonate with my spiritual beliefs, it is easy to read past them and glean those powerful truths applicable to all human beings. This books deals with what it means to be human (i.e. the natural man with all of our self-abs

    Ron and Mary Hulnick are the president and chief academic officer of the University of Santa Monica, which my husband attended. They have taken their two-year course and made it accessible in this very readable book. While there are some principles and perspectives that don't resonate with my spiritual beliefs, it is easy to read past them and glean those powerful truths applicable to all human beings. This books deals with what it means to be human (i.e. the natural man with all of our self-absorbed tendencies) and how (and why) to move into a place of love. It explores some extremely valuable concepts, like "stackers" and our personal and individual spiritual paths. As I said above, it is extremely readable. You never get bogged down in heavy psychology jargon (though both Ron and Mary are certainly capable of that if they had wanted to go in that direction.) This is a delightful yet powerful book.

  • Earl

    Spiritual Psychology 101 essential reading. Covers material/skills that we should be learning early in life with ourselves and others. Drs. Ron and Mary Hulnick are wise people. Their added personal stories are particularly wonderful to hear about. Again, core learnings for us to actually use, not just read about. Let the rubber meet the road. Mean what you say. Be the change in the world. Imagine if...

  • Linda

    Spirituality and psychology have everything to do with each other, so why not join them inseparably? The authors have done just that and even teach spiritual psychology as a field of study. Many of these ideas exist as the foundation of New Thought theology, but here are explained in a way that resonates to the human soul. Give it a read and see if you don't find living just a little easier and your mind more calm.

  • Marie Corbitt

    Super interesting and helpful. A great book to read if you're in the mood for some spiritual evolution. Whether you believe in what they say or not, it's fascinating to think about. In the end, we are all Love.

  • Arminda Lindsay

    My entire life is transformed because of the teachings of this book. I have been a student of spiritual psychology and in the classroom under the tutelage of Drs Ron and Mary Hulnick for four years. It is without hesitation I state that these principles — when applied — change lives in miraculous ways.

  • Brian Bess

    This book lies in the same spiritual and philosophical continuum as many other books in the vein of Religious Science and New Thought and in many respects it reaffirms what those others emphasize. However, this book has a slight twist to its emphasis that sets it apart from the majority of those books in certain fundamental respects.

    As others have stated, the authors contend that most of the 20th century emphasis in psychology and psychoanalysis was on disorder and the energy of much of th

    This book lies in the same spiritual and philosophical continuum as many other books in the vein of Religious Science and New Thought and in many respects it reaffirms what those others emphasize. However, this book has a slight twist to its emphasis that sets it apart from the majority of those books in certain fundamental respects.

    As others have stated, the authors contend that most of the 20th century emphasis in psychology and psychoanalysis was on disorder and the energy of much of the work of psychologists has been channeled toward discovering the disease. The approach advocated in this book, however, travels in the opposite direction—rediscovering the essential self and identifying oneself as a soul having a human experience.

    Progressing from this premise, the authors present principles of spiritual psychology. This life is a spiritual curriculum and, as souls having a human experience, we gradually discover the course we are taking and the assignments that are in store for us in this human incarnation. This view of my life as a course I’ve signed up to take with tests I’ve set out for myself sounds preposterous from a ‘reasonable’ standpoint but it makes more sense to me than the view that I and my fellow humans are supplicants appeasing an angry and vengeful God, acting out of fear of eternal damnation. The view that I am a soul constantly evolving and discovering my true essence is much more appealing.

    One of the benefits I derived from this book is that it made me question assumptions I’d made very early on about my life. What reason do I have for believing that about myself or about life? Just because I’ve always believed it, is it really true? Has it served me in a positive way? Another practice I found useful was the “I’m upset because…” inquiry. Very simply put, this is a process of self-inquiry where one continues to question one’s beliefs and emotions and gets to the core of the belief.

    Another concept that appeals to my sense of systematization is that of the Stackers. Stackers are essentially any configuration of potential circumstances lined up as options approaching you in your position at ‘NOW.’ All of these options will not come to pass although many of them will and they all present lessons that we may have undergone before but need to re-learn, all in the service of the evolution of the soul. We have essentially created these circumstances based on the choices we have made.

    This book also comes complete with diagrams to illustrate these concepts. It presents a compelling theory for how the Soul develops and evolves that sets it apart from many other books that restate the philosophy using the same phrasing and terminology. Although not totally cliché-free, this book includes remarkably few of them.

  • Margaux Geeroms

    Read and was life changing for me. Though I would be careful for spiritual bypassing. Eventho it is also handled in a chapter here, other parts of the book seem to encourage spiritual bypassing.

  • Aristidis Marousas

    This was a lovely read regarding spiritual psychology. The overall messaging is in line with other spiritual writers and speakers, however the approach is slightly different. This difference is what made me like the book. Basically, instead of just telling readers how they should approach life, the authors take a bit more care than others do in providing exercises and questions that can help you evolve spiritually. While I don’t agree with everything stated, I do believe that the core principles

    This was a lovely read regarding spiritual psychology. The overall messaging is in line with other spiritual writers and speakers, however the approach is slightly different. This difference is what made me like the book. Basically, instead of just telling readers how they should approach life, the authors take a bit more care than others do in providing exercises and questions that can help you evolve spiritually. While I don’t agree with everything stated, I do believe that the core principles are worth reading and thinking about. Definitely recommend for those curious or interested in spirituality.

  • Ashley Connolly

    Borrows and uses teachings from A Course in Miracles and other New Thought and metaphysical teachings and re-brands their ideas as Spiritual Psychology. Good principles but not super well-written or a plethora of new information.

  • Ariel Ambrose

    Quick easy read. It was a gift from a customer who studies spiritual psychology. Grateful, but honestly I just found it redundant and lacking real (raw and life-altering, harrowing) life experiences for more concrete references on redirecting your perceptions amidst crisis and uncomfortable circumstances/emotions. Am I supposed to take remaining positive while changing a flat tire as a serious life-changing lesson? How about speaking more on, infidelity, rape, abuse, illness? They touched briefl

    Quick easy read. It was a gift from a customer who studies spiritual psychology. Grateful, but honestly I just found it redundant and lacking real (raw and life-altering, harrowing) life experiences for more concrete references on redirecting your perceptions amidst crisis and uncomfortable circumstances/emotions. Am I supposed to take remaining positive while changing a flat tire as a serious life-changing lesson? How about speaking more on, infidelity, rape, abuse, illness? They touched briefly on death and just reiterated "look on the positive side" and then passed over the obvious lack of empathy with an "I'm sure that might seem difficult, but it really is the only way"...lol, I mean DUH, but are you going to get deeper? Sorry, it was a bit shallow for my taste. I think it's good if someone needs a book to hold their hand and repeat phrases to introduce them to the idea of redirecting thoughts, but there's nothing really fresh, evocative or revolutionary.

Best Books Online is in no way intended to support illegal activity. Use it at your risk. We uses Search API to find books/manuals but doesn´t host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners. Please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them


©2019 Best Books Online - All rights reserved.